Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Become a member

In South Carolina, there is a community of professionals who protect our state's water environment so that this most precious resource can be preserved for generations to come. We are water distribution, collection and treatment professionals, engineers, regulators, and product suppliers.


The Water Environment Association of South Carolina serves more than 3,000 members across 10 districts throughout our state. We are also affiliated with the Water Environment Federation (WEF), which is composed of affiliates and members throughout the world. WEF is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 34,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations (like the WEASC) representing water quality professionals around the world.


Since 1928, WEF and its members have protected public health and the environment. As a global water sector leader, WEF's mission is to connect water professionals; enrich the expertise of water professionals; increase the awareness of the impact and value of water; and provide a platform for water sector innovation.


Join WEASC/WEF today!


Our purpose is to serve those whose vocation is the promotion, protection and preservation of the water environment. And, by extension, to serve all those who enjoy the waters of South Carolina for recreation or refreshment.  The WEASC carries out a large part of it's mission through the work of its technical committees.  If you are interested in getting involved with one of our committees, please complete the committee volunteer form and return it to the Association office


View Draft and Approved WEASC Business Meeting Minutes

Members must sign in to access this link


Our Mission

  • Deliver quality services to the membership.
  • Promote and advance the water environment profession.
  • Benefit our state through protection and enhancement of the water environment.
  • The membership is committed to advancing science through protection and enhancement of the water environment.


Our Vision

The Vision of the Water Environment Association of SC is to be the premiere organization dedicated to the preservation and enhancement of the water environment. As we pursue this vision, we are committed to:

  • Providing technical information to a statewide audience
  • Expanding services to our membership
  • Building alliances with other organizations and entities


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body of WEASC. Approved Executive Committee meeting minutes are available for download here.  The 2018-19 Executive Committee members are listed below.


Elizabeth Williams, President

 Central Carolina Technical College

 506 N. Guignard Drive, Sumter, SC 29150

 (803) 778-7873 







Bill Davis, President - Elect 

  Weston & Sampson

  1201 Main Street, Ste1850

  Columbia SC 29201

  (803) 603-8527




Kevin Anderson, 1st Vice-President

  Summit Engineering Group, Inc.

  9601 Warren H. Abernathy Hwy

  Spartanburg, SC 29301

  (864) 923-2249




Olivia Flynn, 2nd Vice-President

  Hazen and Sawyer

  735 Johnnie Dodds Blvd., Suite 102

  Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

  (843) 414-1407 



Glen McManus, Senior WEF Delegate

  Renewable Water Resources

  561 Mauldin Road

  Greenville, SC 29607

  (864) 299-4016






Becky Dennis, Junior WEF Delegate

  Kiawah Island Utility, Inc.

  31 Sora Rail Road

  Kiawah Island, SC 29455

  (843) 768-0641



Jeremy L. Brashears, Past President

  WK Dickson & Co., Inc.

  616 Colonnade Drive, Charlotte, NC 28205

  (803) 351-2849




Madeline S. Zimmerman, Treasurer

  Joint Municipal Water & Sewer Commission

  PO Box 2555, Lexington, SC 29701

  (803) 785-3205








Beth Thompson, Secretary       

  Shealy Consulting, LLC

  343 W. Columbia Avenue, Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29006

  (803) 447-8471








WEASC Districts 

WEASC is organized into ten geographic districts. Each District elects District Officers and holds a variety of educational and social events throughout the year.


Members choose their district when they join and may join multiple districts.

WEASC Districts Map 
































Please contact any of our executive committee members, association staff or the below District Chairs with any questions you have with regard to membership in our organization.

District I:
Blue Ridge Foothills
Anderson, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens and Spartanburg Counties 

District I Chair:
Brent Ward

Design South

District VI:
York, Chester, Lancaster, Union and Cherokee Counties 
District VI Chair:
Monica Craig 
Catawba River Water Supply Project        
District II:
Upper Savannah
Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Saluda Counties  
District II Chair:
Gene Steele           
Laurens County Water & Sewer Commission 
District VII:
Low Country
Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester Counties  
District VII Chair:
Phillip Sexton           
North Charleston Sewer District
District III: 
Fairfield, Newberry, Lexington, Richland Counties 
District III Chair:

Chris Waddell

American Engineering Consultants, Inc.    
District VIII:
Sea Island
Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper Counties  
District VIII Chair: 
Austin Webb

District IV:
Swamp Fox
Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee, Sumter Counties 
District IV Chair:
Ray Peterson
City of Camden

District IX:
Lower Savannah
Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, Orangeburg Counties 
District IX Chair:
Alan Mehrzad
Bamberg BPW
District V:
Pee Dee
Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, Marlboro Counties    

District V Chair:
Van Ward           

Davis & Brown

District X:
Georgetown, Horry, Williamsburg Counties  
District X Chair:
Tim Brown
Grand Strand W&SA




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal