Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Become a member

In South Carolina, there is a community of professionals who protect our state's water environment so that this most precious resource can be preserved for generations to come. We are water distribution, collection and treatment professionals, engineers, regulators, and product suppliers.


The Water Environment Association of South Carolina serves more than 3,000 members across 10 districts throughout our state. We are also affiliated with the Water Environment Federation (WEF), which is composed of affiliates and members throughout the world. WEF is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 34,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations (like the WEASC) representing water quality professionals around the world. Since 1928, WEF and its members have protected public health and the environment. As a global water sector leader, WEF's mission is to connect water professionals; enrich the expertise of water professionals; increase the awareness of the impact and value of water; and provide a platform for water sector innovation. To learn more, visit


Our purpose is to serve those whose vocation is the promotion, protection and preservation of the water environment. And, by extension, to serve all those who enjoy the waters of South Carolina for recreation or refreshment.  The WEASC carries out a large part of it's mission through the work of its technical committees.  If you are interested in getting involved with one of our committees, please complete the committee volunteer form and return it to the Association office


Our Mission

  • Deliver quality services to the membership.
  • Promote and advance the water environment profession.
  • Benefit our state through protection and enhancement of the water environment.
  • The membership is committed to advancing science through protection and enhancement of the water environment.


Our Vision

The Vision of the Water Environment Association of SC is to be the premiere organization dedicated to the preservation and enhancement of the water environment. As we pursue this vision, we are committed to:

  • Providing technical information to a statewide audience
  • Expanding services to our membership
  • Building alliances with other organizations and entities


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body of WEASC. Approved Executive Committee meeting minutes are available for download here.  The 2017 -18 Executive Committee members are as follows:


Jeremy L. Brashears, President 

  WK Dickson & Co., Inc.
  616 Colonnade Drive, Charlotte, NC 28205
  (803) 351-2849 

Elizabeth Williams, President - Elect

 Central Carolina Technical College

 506 N. Guignard Drive, Sumter, SC 29150

 (803) 778-7873 








Bill Davis, 1st Vice-President 


  CDM Smith

  1441 Main Street, Ste 1000

  Columbia SC 29201

  (803) 758-4534  Ext. 44534




Kevin Anderson, 2nd Vice President


  Laurens County Water & Sewer Commission

  PO Box 1006

  Laurens, SC 29360

  (864) 682-3250


Chris Taylerson, Senior WEF Delegate

  City of Rock Hill

  PO Box 11706

  Rock Hill, SC 29731

  (803) 329-5613




Glen McManus, Junior WEF Delegate

  Renewable Water Resources

  561 Mauldin Road

  Greenville SC 29607

  (864) 299-4016



Jay Darby, Past President

Grundfos, Inc.

110 Whistle Way Pelzer, SC 29669

(864) 420-6263

Madeline S. Zimmerman, Treasurer

  Joint Municipal Water & Sewer Commission

  PO Box 2555, Lexington, SC 29701

  (803) 785-3205









Beth Thompson, Secretary       

  Shealy Consulting, LLC

  603 S. Lake Dr., Lexington, SC 29072

  (803) 808-3113








WEASC Districts 

WEASC is organized into ten geographic districts. Each District elects District Officers and holds a variety of educational and social events throughout the year.


Members choose their district when they join and may join multiple districts.

WEASC Districts Map 
































Please contact any of our executive committee members, association staff or the below District Chairs with any questions you have with regard to membership in our organization.

District I:
Blue Ridge Foothills
Anderson, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens and Spartanburg Counties 

District I Chair:
Sharon Church

Design South

District VI:
York, Chester, Lancaster, Union and Cherokee Counties 
District VI Chair:
Mike Ping 
Heyward Incorporated         

District II:
Upper Savannah
Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Saluda Counties  
District II Chair:
Eric Gentry           
Greenwood CPW 
District VII:
Low Country
Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester Counties  
District VII Chair:
A.J. Agin           
Charleston Water
District III: 
Fairfield, Newberry, Lexington, Richland Counties 
District III Chair:

Clint Riley

District VIII:
Sea Island
Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper Counties  
District VIII Chair: 
Papu Tafao
South Island PSD
District IV:
Swamp Fox
Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee, Sumter Counties 
District IV Chair:
Dustin Scott
City of Sumter

District IX:
Lower Savannah
Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, Orangeburg Counties 
District IX Chair:
Herman Keller
Town of Santee
District V:
Pee Dee
Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, Marlboro Counties    

District V Chair:
Emily Cubbage           

City of Sumter 

District X:
Georgetown, Horry, Williamsburg Counties  
District X Chair:
Walter Rogers
Grand Strand W&SA




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal